Checklist‎ > ‎Magazines‎ > ‎Manuscript Press‎ > ‎Comics Revue‎ > ‎

COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS #300 (Apr 2011) Manuscript Press

cover:  George Perez
COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS #300
Date: Dec 1979
Cover Price: $19.95
Publisher: Manuscript Press

Description
Preorder: Comics Revue Presents Apr 2011
America's longest-running magazine of classic comics now has twice as many pages of strips as the earlier version, on better paper, and includes 8 pages of full-color comic strips. See The Phantom in 'Return of the Sky Band,' Flash Gordon in 'Journey Across Mongo,' Mandrake the Magician in 'The World of Z,' and Tarzan in 'Tarzan and the Roman Legion.' Plus, other favorites like Little Orphan Steve Canyon, Modesty Blaise, and more. Cover by George Perez.

SKU: FEB111265
Regular Price: $19.95

Volume 299/300 - 1st printing. "Comics Revue Presents: #300!" America's longest-running magazine of classic comics now has twice as many pages of strips as the earlier version, on better paper, and includes 8 pages of full-color comic strips. See The Phantom in "Return of the Sky Band," Flash Gordon in "Journey Across Mongo," Mandrake the Magician in "The World of Z," and Tarzan in "Tarzan and the Roman Legion." Plus, other favorites like Little Orphan Steve Canyon, Modesty Blaise, and more. Softcover, 8-in. x 10-in., 128 pages, PC/PB&W.

Information and scan from comicsinfinity.com and mycomicshop.com

  •  Magazines‎ > ‎Manuscript Press‎ > ‎Comics Revue‎ > ‎

  • Recent Announcements

    • ACE Comic Con's Wonder Woman #9 with a new cover by Jenny Frison From facebook.com, thanks to Ilke WONDER WOMAN #9 (Jenny Frison Cover) (25 Jan 2021) ACE Comic Con WONDER WOMAN #9 (Jenny Frison Virgin Cover) (25 Jan 2021) ACE Comic Con We've got new, exclusive comic books from our friends at DC Comics for all you fans of Wonder Woman!Wonder Woman #9 (1987 Edition) New Printing ACE Comic Con Jenny Frison Fluorescent Exclusive Covers will be coming to our shop Monday, January 25 at 1pm ET! Only 3,000 Serial-Numbered Books will be printed. (Books will all be hard #’d on the book itself)- Only 1,000 Serial-Numbered Virgin Cover Books. (no trade dress) will be printed (Books will all be hard #’d on the book ...
      Posted by Vu Sleeper
    Showing posts 1 - 1 of 5405. View more »
    Related

    COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS #300 (Apr 2011)
    Manuscript Press

    xxxxx 

    George Perez news roundup

    posted Jan 24, 2019, 6:42 PM by Vu Sleeper   [ updated Jan 24, 2019, 6:50 PM ]

    From Vu


    COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS (Apr 2011)
    As you know, a lot of websites have reported on George Perez's retirement (see some links below). Most of them say the same thing, and my favorite is newsfromme.com

    "I guess his many fans would take this all as sad news but I think it's wonderful that a guy like George can retire and have that comfortable life. Artists from earlier generations in comics did not always have that available to them when, as in George's case, health issues arose. They did not receive royalties or in most cases, any form of pension or health insurance, way back when. A guy who did the quantity and/or quality of work George did but did it a few decades earlier could easily have wound up living in poverty once he could no longer produce pages."

    Some links about George Perez retirement (please send me your links to save):


    Comics Revue #300 cover artwork
    posted Feb 23, 2011 9:08 PM by vu sleeper

    From George Pérez Fan Page


    COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS (Apr 2011)
    After experimenting on some private commissions, I decided to try my pencil tone-to color technique on a cover that would actually be published. On the left, is the original marker and pencil tone illustration I drew for the cover of COMICS REVUE #300. On the right is what it looks like after I digitally converted the ...grays to color. I think it makes for two very unique pieces. Hopefully the publisher-- and you all-- like the results.

    2/23/11 at 12:14pm  


    Comics Review Presents April 2011 will feature cover by George Perez

    posted Feb 3, 2011 2:39 AM by vu sleeper

    From www.comicsinfinity.com, thanks to Ilke


    COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS (Apr 2011)
    Preorder: Comics Revue Presents Apr 2011

    America's longest-running magazine of classic comics now has twice as many pages of strips as the earlier version, on better paper, and includes 8 pages of full-color comic strips. See The Phantom in 'Return of the Sky Band,' Flash Gordon in 'Journey Across Mongo,' Mandrake the Magician in 'The World of Z,' and Tarzan in 'Tarzan and the Roman Legion.' Plus, other favorites like Little Orphan Steve Canyon, Modesty Blaise, and more. Cover by George Perez.

    SKU: FEB111265
    Regular Price: $19.95

     

     



    Comments