Checklist‎ > ‎Magazines‎ > ‎Manuscript Press‎ > ‎Comics Revue‎ > ‎

COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS #300 (Apr 2011) Manuscript Press

cover:  George Perez
COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS #300
Date: Dec 1979
Cover Price:   $19.95
Publisher: Manuscript Press

Description
Preorder: Comics Revue Presents Apr 2011
America's longest-running magazine of classic comics now has twice as many pages of strips as the earlier version, on better paper, and includes 8 pages of full-color comic strips. See The Phantom in 'Return of the Sky Band,' Flash Gordon in 'Journey Across Mongo,' Mandrake the Magician in 'The World of Z,' and Tarzan in 'Tarzan and the Roman Legion.' Plus, other favorites like Little Orphan Steve Canyon, Modesty Blaise, and more. Cover by George Perez.

SKU: FEB111265
Regular Price: $19.95

Volume 299/300 - 1st printing. "Comics Revue Presents: #300!" America's longest-running magazine of classic comics now has twice as many pages of strips as the earlier version, on better paper, and includes 8 pages of full-color comic strips. See The Phantom in "Return of the Sky Band," Flash Gordon in "Journey Across Mongo," Mandrake the Magician in "The World of Z," and Tarzan in "Tarzan and the Roman Legion." Plus, other favorites like Little Orphan Steve Canyon, Modesty Blaise, and more. Softcover, 8-in. x 10-in., 128 pages, PC/PB&W.

Information and scan from comicsinfinity.com and mycomicshop.com

  •  Magazines‎ > ‎Manuscript Press‎ > ‎Comics Revue‎ > ‎

  • Recent Announcements

    • The story behind the Rich Buckler/George Perez 2014 Team-Up D D writes: ALBUQUERQUE COMIC CON 2014 (11-12 Jan 2014) Albuquerque, New Mexico Sad day yesterday (20-May-2017). We lost a legendary comic artist. When I had an opportunity to meet Rich Buckler for the first time at the 2014 ACC, I knew I had to get a commission from him. So I contacted him prior to the show, and arranged 2 commissions. One was the penciled Joker which I have already posted in my Joker gallery, and the second was this one. The concept for this commission was that, George Perez (one of my all-time favorite artists) was going to be in attendance at the 2014 ACC also. I knew that George was mentored by Rich ...
      Posted May 21, 2017, 9:17 AM by Vu Nguyen
    Showing posts 1 - 1 of 3748. View more »
    Related

    COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS #300 (Apr 2011)
    Manuscript Press

    xxxxx 

    Comics Revue #300 cover artwork

    posted Feb 23, 2011 9:08 PM by vu sleeper

    From George Pérez Fan Page


    COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS (Apr 2011)
    After experimenting on some private commissions, I decided to try my pencil tone-to color technique on a cover that would actually be published. On the left, is the original marker and pencil tone illustration I drew for the cover of COMICS REVUE #300. On the right is what it looks like after I digitally converted the ...grays to color. I think it makes for two very unique pieces. Hopefully the publisher-- and you all-- like the results.

    2/23/11 at 12:14pm  


    Comics Review Presents April 2011 will feature cover by George Perez

    posted Feb 3, 2011 2:39 AM by vu sleeper

    From www.comicsinfinity.com, thanks to Ilke


    COMICS REVIEW PRESENTS (Apr 2011)
    Preorder: Comics Revue Presents Apr 2011

    America's longest-running magazine of classic comics now has twice as many pages of strips as the earlier version, on better paper, and includes 8 pages of full-color comic strips. See The Phantom in 'Return of the Sky Band,' Flash Gordon in 'Journey Across Mongo,' Mandrake the Magician in 'The World of Z,' and Tarzan in 'Tarzan and the Roman Legion.' Plus, other favorites like Little Orphan Steve Canyon, Modesty Blaise, and more. Cover by George Perez.

    SKU: FEB111265
    Regular Price: $19.95

     

     



    Comments