Checklist‎ > ‎Magazines‎ > ‎Previews‎ > ‎

MARVEL PREVIEWS #1 (MARVEL CATALOG vol 6, #11) (Nov 2003) Diamond Distribution

cover:  Bryan Hitch
MARVEL PREVIEWS #1 (MARVEL CATALOG vol 6, #11)
Date: Nov 2003
Cover Price:
Publisher: diamondcomics.com

Description
Free with the purchase of PREVIEWS vol 13, #11
Includes preview art for JLA/AVENGERS #3

Back cover: Joseph Michael Linsner



  •  ‎Magazines‎ > ‎Previews‎ > ‎

  • Recent Announcements

    • George Perez's name appears on the cover of Comix #53 From Vu COMIX #53 (Germany) (15 Aug 2017) Comix George Perez's name appears on the latest issue of Comix #53 (Aug 2017). The publication looks like a magazine about comic books. According to details on comicforum.de and w.ppm-vertrieb.de, the Wonder Woman article is written by Mike Hasse and is about the new film's inspiration from George Perez's work.>>> Mit den Comics: "Dashboard" von Jamiri"Hommage an Jules Verne" von Isabel Kreitz"Manu und Saul" von Volker Reiche"Schöne Töchter" von Flix"Brett der tapfere Raumpilot" von Bill GoGer, Rudolph Perez & Thomas BaehrDer Cartoon-Chronik von Burkh, Schwarwel, Thomas Plaßmann, Michael Holtschulte & 18 Metzger"Spirou & Fantasio: Kofferträger" von Jean-David Morvan & Hiroyuki Ōshima ...
      Posted Aug 16, 2017, 7:00 PM by Vu Nguyen
    Showing posts 1 - 1 of 3931. View more »
    Related
    MARVEL PREVIEWS #1 (MARVEL CATALOG vol 6, #11) (Nov 2003)
    Diamond Distribution
    xxx


     August 28, 2003 | JLA/A #3 Colors
    From Tom Smith, via Avengers Comicboard, thanks to Kirk.

    The are no mistakes Allen :) [SPOILERS]
    Posted by Tom Smith on Thursday, August 28 2003 at 03:34:09 GMT


    JLA/AVENGERS #3 PREVIEW ART (2003), art by Perez, colors by Tom Smith. Published in MARVEL PREVIEWS #1.
    > Hi Tom, previews shows some awesome scenes to JLA/Avengers but there are coloring mistakes, will they be in the book as well?
    > http://vu.morrissey-solo.com/moz/perez/jla-a/jla-a3b.htm
    >
    > What are the mistakes?
    > The border around the Red Tornado's cape should be Red not Yellow.
    > Zatanna's earrings should be white with black Z's and the claws or side fans on her face should be red. I always thought it was a red Lobster on her head and the things on the side of her face where claws.
    > Thanks, Allen.

    Sorry but I think you're wrong Allen, that page was gone over by me, Kurt ,Tom B, Mike C, and the master George Perez himself just like we do with every page of A/JLA and every detail is right for the time period they come from.

    I know I'm not 100% when it comes to details like the histories of costumes but I trust that they know all. Kurt, George, Tom B are a walking Marvel encyclopedias and Mike C, Steve Wacker at DC are the same for the DC heroes and villains. Believe me I know, the color referencing for this job has been enormous, so I find it hard to believe we got something as obvious as getting costume colors wrong.

    Also don't compare this one with the coloring mistakes made on the first A/JLA Comics Interview cover from years ago because that one was wrong.

    Back in those days costume details changed colors almost every issue with the simple in house coloring and separations of the day. Sometimes George just has to pick the one version he likes the best or the most used version at the time and tells me to use that version and I do without question. He has the last word on everything A/JLA

    So unless you want to take on those guys .....

    Best..
    Tom Smith "A/JLA CAL!"

     August 27, 2003 | JLA/A #3 Preview in Marvel Previews
    From Vu

    MARVEL PREVIEWS #1 (MARVEL CATALOG vol 6, #11) (Nov 2003)
    Diamond Distribution
    MARVEL PREVIEWS #1 (MARVEL CATALOG vol 6, #11)
    Nov 03
    $0.99
    Marvel Comics

    Catalogue (96 pages)


    Includes preview art for JLA/AVENGERS #3

    JLA/AVENGERS #3 PREVIEW ART (2003), art by Perez, colors by Tom Smith. Published in MARVEL PREVIEWS #1.
    Comments