Checklist‎ > ‎Magazines‎ > ‎Previews‎ > ‎

PREVIEWS vol 13, #9 (Sep 2003) Diamond Distribution

cover:  Tony Daniels
James Bonnie
PREVIEWS vol 13, #9
Date: Sep 2003
Cover Price: $3.25
Publisher: diamondcomics.com

Description
To feature JLA/AVENGERS #3 from Marvel Comics
Came free with MARVEL PREVIEWS #1.
Released 27 Aug 2003

  •  ‎Magazines‎ > ‎Previews‎ > ‎

  • Recent Announcements

    • Hispanic Heritage Month Spotlight: George Pérez! From planetnestor.com INFINITY GAUNTLET #1 (Jul 1991) Marvel Comics Hispanic Heritage Month Spotlight: George Pérez! By Nestor Rene September 15, 2019 Entertainment News This is the first installment of our Hispanic Heritage Month Spotlight Series! We’re kicking things off with a look at Comic Book legend George Pérez! Hispanic Heritage Month Spotlight George Pérez George Pérez is a Writer, Penciller and Inker who has worked in the Comic Book industry for over 40 years. He is from the Bronx and of Puerto Rican descent. Has a very detailed Art-style and is known for doing amazing splash panels featuring many characters. He co-created the White Tiger (the first Puerto Rican superhero in Comics) with Bill Mantlo. He ...
      Posted Sep 15, 2019, 8:03 AM by Vu Nguyen
    Showing posts 1 - 1 of 4954. View more »
    Related
    PREVIEWS vol 13, #9 (Sep 2003)
    Diamond Distribution
    xx


     September 7, 2003 | Back Issue Advertisement
    From Vu

    This is from a full page advertisement from TwoMorrows (published in PREVIEWS vol 13, #9):

    As you can see, they used a photograph (actually, from a video I made) of George Perez:

    GEORGE PEREZ at PLANET COMICON 2003 (March 29-30, 2003), photograph by Vu (email)

    There was no credit given, or was I contacted at all. I tried emailing them about this about a week ago, but I have not gotten a reply.

    I am sad to say that this will be the last item I will buy from TwoMorrows Publishing. I don't know how often or how detail I will be following any of their future releases... still, it was kind of nice to see that photograph in print.

     September 2, 2003 | Pacesetter #3 Listed in Previews
    From PREVIEWS vol 13, #9

    PACESETTER #3 as seen in PREVIEWS vol 13, #9 (page 340)
     August 27, 2003 | JLA/A #3 Preview in Marvel Previews
    From Vu

    MARVEL PREVIEWS #1 (MARVEL CATALOG vol 6, #11) (Nov 03) MARVEL PREVIEWS #1 (MARVEL CATALOG vol 6, #11)
    Nov 03
    $0.99
    Marvel Comics

    Catalogue (88 pages)


    Includes preview art for JLA/AVENGERS #3


    JLA/AVENGERS #3 PREVIEW ART (2003), art by Perez, colors by Tom Smith. Published in MARVEL PREVIEWS #1.
    Comments