News‎ > ‎

27th Annual CBG Fan Awards

posted May 7, 2009, 8:53 AM by Vu Sleeper
From CBG, thanks to Ilke

Subject: 27th Annual CBG Fan Awards: Vote for your favorites here!
Posted: 3/5/2009 9:55:17 AM

For the fourth year in a row, the fans have spoken and nominated their favorites for the annual Comics Buyer's Guide Fan Awards. Below are the finalists in each of the 12 categories for our 27th annual awards, where you, the fans, pick your favorites. Through May 31, fans can cast their votes online here. (A paper ballot will appear in CBG #1654, shipping in April.)

In early June, we'll tally the votes and the winners will be announced in CBG #1657, shipping in early July as well as here on

The nominated favorites of 2008 (in alphabetical order in each category) are:

Favorite Penciller
Sergio Aragonés
Frank Cho
Jim Lee
Joseph Michael Linsner
George Perez

Please, only one set of votes per name and legitimate street address or P.O. Box. If you do not follow these instructions, all your votes will be thrown out.

To see who won in the previous 26 years, click here: CBG Fan Awards Archives

Feel free to post here and discuss the works and creators you supported. Also, feel free to link back to this thread on other websites, but we do not allow those websites or posters to give other potential voters a list of what creators and projects they should vote for and which they should avoid. This is a democractic process with everyone free to pick their favorites, not ones that they're told to vote for. Soliciting votes is allowed, but filling in the blanks for potential voters is not.

As noted above, winners will be announced in CBG #1657, shipping in July!