News‎ > ‎

96 creators involved with Marvel's August 2019 project

posted May 10, 2019, 3:31 PM by Vu Nguyen
From Vu

MARVEL COMICS #1000 (Aug 2019)
Marvel Comics
Apparently, the reason why George Perez (and other former Marvel creators) are being recalled to work at Marvel Comics for their 80 years celebration - it is because Editor-In-Chielf C.B. Cebulski had an idea to sell a million copies of comics. Sounds like a "duh" idea, but can they afford to hire everyone?

So far, Marvel has announced 96 creators involved with Marvel's August 2019 project:

- Jason Aaron and Goran Parlov
- Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Raymond Obstfeld and Mattia De Iluis
- Saladin Ahmed and Steve Rude
- Ed Brisson and Jorge Fornes
- Kurt Busiek and Cameron Stewart
- Donny Cates and Geoff Shaw
- Peter David and Adam Kubert
- Kelly Sue DeConnick and David Lopez
- Tom DeFalco and Ron Frenz
- Gerry Duggan and Chris Samnee
- Al Ewing and Daniel Acuña
- Al Ewing and Cafu
- Al Ewing and Joshua Cassara
- Al Ewing and Mike Deodato Jr.
- Al Ewing and Ron Garney
- Al Ewing and Carlos Pacheco
- Al Ewing and George Perez
- Al Ewing and Leonardo Romero
- Al Ewing and Jesus Saiz
- Al Ewing and Cory Smith
- Al Ewing and Christian Ward
- Al Ewing and Chris Weston
- Eve L. Ewing and Jen Bartel
- Patrick Gleason
- Glen David Gold and Chris Mooneyham
- Adam F. Goldberg and Adam Riches
- Allan Heinberg and Jim Cheung- Tini Howard and Kia Asamiya
- Joe Hill and Mike Allred
- Jonathan Hickman and Dustin Weaver
- James Monroe Iglehart and Oscar Martin
- Jason Latour
- Jeff Lemire
- Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale
- Phil Lord and Christopher Miller and Javier Rodiguez
- Brad Meltzer and Julian Todino Tedesco
- Ryan North and James Harren
- Greg Pak and Takeshi Miyazawa
- Matthew Rosenberg and Leinil Francis Yu
- Alex Ross
- Rainbow Rowell and Kris Anka
- Gail Simone and David Baldeon
- Walt Simonson
- Dan Slott and Marcos Martin
- Charles Soule and Steve McNiven
- J. Michael Straczynski and Ed McGuinness- Tom Taylor and Juann Cabal
- Taboo and Geoffery Veregge
- Roy Thomas and Rod Reis
- Kelly Thompson and Pepe Larraz
- Mark Waid and John Cassaday
- David F. Walker and J.J. Kirby
- Toby Whithouse and Alan Davis
- Jeremy Whitley and Irene Koh
- Chip Zdarsky
- Jim Zub and Nick Bradshaw

Additional details below: